Our expertise — for your benefit

We can do much more for you than just provide tools: Using our tried and tested expertise and keeping an eye on the bigger picture, we optimise your workflows, production and assembly processes and storage systems. We identify and minimise processes that do not add value and reduce your process costs. Optimised for Swiss SMEs, our software solutions help you achieve greater transparency, control and production capacity without having to make new investments. Altogether this means: "Tools. Next level". Discover our comprehensive service portfolio — for your benefit.

* with video
** with video in German


Digitalisation & industry 4.0

Digital data plays a crucial role in optimising processes. However, it is still all too rarely accessed, analysed and transformed into valuable information. Use your data and increase production capacity in your manufacturing processes.


Lean Management

Our lean approach helps to improve your business processes in a managed, consistent and sustainable way. To this end we ensure that all levels are integrated, from strategy to corporate culture unlocking all the potential for optimisation.


Procurement and management solutions

As a single-source supplier, we minimise the total cost of your tool and MRO procurement using our integral tool management method. We offer tool management "as a service". This means you can focus on your core business while we take care of the rest.


Watch industry & micromechanics

For customers in the watchmaking industry and micromechanics, Brütsch/Rüegger Tools has developed an exclusive range of tools with over 10,000 items from around 220 manufacturers and a comprehensive consultation and service offering.


Medical technology

Our manufacturing expertise guarantees customised solutions to reduce the manufacturing costs of your medical devices. We methodically identify all potential for improvement along your value chain and optimise how your MRO needs are managed. The spectrum ranges from productivity gains through optimised machining strategies, more efficient use of tools, digitalisation and streamlining of your processes, to outsourcing of business processes that do not add value.

We provide you with support in the following disciplines:

Manufacturing excellence: Added value at every step. We provide you with support in all work involving tools at every phase of the product life cycle.

Purchasing excellence: High-performance solutions that are tried and tested in the field of medical technology for progressive digitalisation along the entire supply chain and so that you can secure supplies.

Management excellence: Collection and preparation of production data to measure and increase production efficiency (OEE). This leads to more transparency, more control and better predictability and thus to the optimal utilisation of the overall potential.

More information


Measurement technology

With a measurement technology range of over 40,000 products, we can deliver the optimal solution for every task. On top of that, we also provide comprehensive and customised services. Our Quality Control software solution ensures that measurement data can be tracked and managed to increase production quality and to comply with requirements around documentation.


Production technology

Working with your employees on the machine, our application specialists help to reduce process costs and processing times, increase service life and process reliability and increase production capacity. Our Shopfloor software solution is used to collect and prepare production data to measure and increase production efficiency (OEE) for optimal utilisation of overall potential.


Assembly technology

This is where you will find manual and power tools, shop equipment and all workshop maintenance, right through to small machines with the corresponding range of services and training. Our Worker Instruction software solution is used to instruct on, test and log assembly processes in an interactive way. When used with ergonomic and modular assembly workstations or production lines in accordance with the Lean Management principle, even small assembly batches can be completed flexibly, efficiently and safely.


Standard and drawing parts, joining techniques

With a huge range of standard parts for making injection moulds and stamping tools at their disposal, as well as technical components for general machine building and apparatus construction, we help our customers gain significant cost benefits.


Personal protective equipment

Fashionable personal protective equipment! Our impressive range of personal protective equipment is made of lightweight, modern and non-irritant materials, yet still offers high functionality and protective performance. Comfort is the key to ensuring that protective equipment is actually worn and protects against injury.


Standard range

We meet all your MRO requirements with the largest range on the market and flexible special procurement. The key statistics: over 200,000 stocked tools and technical components from over 900 brands and more than 2000 supplier partners. All this with a delivery capacity of 99% and a same-day delivery service. If the order is received by 16.00 CET, we will deliver on site in Europe within 24 hours and worldwide within 48 hours.

Read more


Manufacturers' ranges

Benefit from the comprehensive range from well-known manufacturers far in excess of half a million items. Enter a search term or browse the range on the site; it is just as simple and convenient as it is with our regular range.

Read more


Watch range

Our current range includes well over 10,000 items from more than 220 manufacturers. For decades, customers in the watchmaking industry and microtechnology have relied on our comprehensive range of professional tools, maintenance materials and operating equipment.
 

Read more


FUTURO – Performance loves perfection

Over 20 years of passion and innovation in the tool industry have gone into FUTURO. FUTURO is synonymous with maximum precision and first-rate quality. Optimised for use in tool and mould making, mechanical engineering, medical technology, the automotive and aerospace industries. We work together with leading manufacturers to develop FUTURO premium tools exclusively for our customers.

Read more

To the assortment


FUTURO Connected – Our platform for intelligent tools

Are you ready for a digital working environment? FUTURO connected tools certainly are. The tools, measuring and testing equipment from this series can be fully integrated in Industry 4.0 environments. The additional functions of the intelligent technology offer many benefits during production, maintenance and service.

FUTURO Connected Tools

FUTURO Connected App


NERIOX – Your smartest choice

Functional industry quality at attractive prices. For anyone who wants to get the best out of themselves and their work, our professional tools are the smart choice:

  • We develop NERIOX tools to meet your exact needs
  • The fresh design emphasises the demand for the best industry quality
  • Comprehensive tool services for the product

Read more

To the assortment



Newsletter

You will find the latest products, promotions, special discounts, services, exciting business case studies, customer profiles and insights into Brütsch/Rüegger Tools. Learn more about the fascinating world of tools and subscribe to our four newsletters.

Read more



About us

Founded in 1877 and already managed by the fourth generation of the family, Brütsch/Rüegger Tools is your partner for quality and innovation.

As an internationally active trading and service company for industrial customers, Brütsch/Rüegger Tools has a full range of over 200,000 tools and technical components in stock – from over 900 brands and more than 2,000 suppliers. As a pioneer in the digitalisation of procurement processes, our service portfolio also includes a wide range of consulting services in the areas of lean management, tool logistics, outsourcing of procurement and logistics processes and Industry 4.0 solutions.

Our ToolCenter offers an outstanding service in Switzerland with a delivery readiness of almost 100% on stock items and with a sensational delivery speed "ordered by 5.30 pm, in the house the next morning" – Europe-wide we manage this in 24h, worldwide in 48h. Internationally active companies also benefit from the top logistics of our export department – and that in an "all-round carefree package". In our ToolStore – the specialist tool shop with the largest range of quality tools in Switzerland – we are happy to welcome you personally in Urdorf from Monday to Friday.

This is "Tools. Next Level." Contact us for an individual consultation.

Unsere Kompetenz – Ihr Nutzen

Wir können deutlich mehr für Sie tun, als nur Werkzeug: Mit praxisbewährtem Know-how und dem Blick aufs Ganze optimieren wir Ihre Arbeitsabläufe, Fertigungs- und Montageprozesse sowie Lagersysteme. Wir identifizieren und minimieren nichtwertschöpfende Tätigkeiten und senken Ihre Prozesskosten. Unsere für Schweizer KMUs optimierte Softwarelösungen verhelfen Ihnen zu mehr Transparenz, Kontrolle und höherer Produktionskapazität ohne Neuinvestitionen. Das alles bedeutet: «Tools. Next Level.». Entdecken Sie unser umfassendes Leistungsportfolio – zu Ihrem Nutzen.

* mit Video


Digitalisierung & Industrie 4.0

Bei der Optimierung von Prozessen übernehmen digitale Daten die Hauptrolle. Doch noch immer werden sie viel zu wenig erhoben, analysiert und in wertvolle Informationen transformiert. Nutzen Sie Ihre Daten und steigern Sie dadurch die Produktionskapazität Ihrer Fertigung.


Lean Management

Unser Lean-Ansatz dient der geführten, konsequenten und kontinuierlichen Verbesserung Ihrer Unternehmensprozesse. Dazu integrieren wir alle Ebenen – von der Strategie bis zur Unternehmenskultur. So erschliessen Sie sich sämtliche Optimierungspotenziale.


Beschaffungs- und Bewirtschaftungslösungen

Mit unserer integralen Tool Management-Methode minimieren wir als Single-Source Supplier die Gesamtkosten Ihrer Werkzeug- und MRO-Beschaffung. Wir bieten Ihnen Tool-Management «as a Service». Konzentrieren Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft, wir kümmern uns um den Rest.


Uhrenindustrie & Mikromechanik

Für die Kunden der Uhrenindustrie und Mikromechanik hat Brütsch/Rüegger Tools ein exklusives Werkzeugangebot mit über 10‘000 Artikeln von rund 220 Herstellern und umfassenden Beratungs- und Dienstleistungen entwickelt.


Medizintechnik

Unsere Fertigungsexpertise garantiert kundenspezifische Lösungen zur Reduzierung der Herstellkosten Ihrer Medizinprodukte. Wir identifizieren systematisch alle Verbesserungspotenziale entlang Ihrer Wertschöpfungskette und optimieren die Bewirtschaftung Ihres MRO-Bedarfs. Das Spektrum reicht von der Produktivitätssteigerung durch optimierte Bearbeitungsstrategien, einem effizienteren Werkzeugeinsatz, der Digitalisierung und Verschlankung Ihrer Prozesse bis hin zum Outsourcing von nicht wertschöpfenden Geschäftsprozessen.

Wir unterstützen Sie in den folgenden Disziplinen:

Manufacturing Excellence: Mehrwert bei jedem Arbeitsschritt. Wir unterstützen Sie bei allen Arbeiten rund ums Werkzeug in jeder Phase des Produktlebenszyklus.

Purchasing Excellence: Leistungsfähige, in der MedIzintechnik erprobte Lösungen für die fortschreitende Digitalisierung entlang der gesamten Lieferkette und zur Gewährleistung Ihrer Versorgungssicherheit.

Management Excellence: Sammlung und Aufbereitung von Produktionsdaten zur Messung und Steigerung der Produktionseffizienz (OEE). Dies führt zu mehr Transparenz, mehr Kontrolle und einer besseren Planbarkeit und damit zur optimalen Nutzung des Gesamtpotenzials.

Mehr erfahren


Messtechnik

Mit einem Messtechnik-Sortiment von über 40‘000 Artikeln bieten wir für jede Aufgabenstellung die optimale Lösung. Hinzu kommen umfassende und kundenindividuelle Dienstleistungen. Unsere Softwarelösung Quality Control garantiert die Rückverfolgbarkeit und Verwaltung von Messdaten zur Erhöhung der Fertigungsqualität und Einhaltung der Dokumentationspflicht.


Fertigungstechnik

Gemeinsam mit Ihren Mitarbeitenden an der Maschine helfen unsere Anwendungsspezialisten Prozesskosten und Bearbeitungszeiten zu reduzieren, Standzeiten sowie die Prozesssicherheit zu erhöhen und die Fertigungskapazität zu steigern. Unsere Softwarelösung Shopfloor dient der Sammlung und Aufbereitung von Produktionsdaten zur Messung und Steigerung der Produktionseffizienz (OEE) für eine optimale Nutzung des Gesamtpotenzials.


Montagetechnik

Hier finden Sie Hand- und Elektrowerkzeug, Betriebseinrichtungen und den gesamten Werkstattunterhalt – bis hin zu Kleinmaschinen mit dem passenden Dienstleistungs- und Schulungsangebot. Unsere Softwarelösung Worker Instruction dient der interaktiven Anleitung, Prüfung und Protokollierung von Montageprozessen. Mit ergonomischen und modularen Montagearbeitsplätzen oder -linien nach dem Lean Management-Prinzip lassen sich auch kleine Montagelose flexibel, effizient und sicher realisieren.


Norm- und Zeichnungsteile, Verbindungstechnik

Mit einem riesigen Sortiment an Normalien für den Bau von Spritzgiessformen und Stanzwerkzeugen sowie technischen Komponenten für den allgemeinen Maschinen- und Apparatebau, verhelfen wir unseren Kunden zu entscheidenden Kostenvorteilen.


Arbeitsschutz

Arbeitsschutz goes Fashion! Unser Arbeitsschutzsortiment überzeugt mit modernen, leichten und hautfreundlichen Materialien, bei gleichzeitig hoher Funktionalität und Schutzleistung. Komfort ist das A und O, damit Schutzausrüstung auch wirklich getragen wird und vor Verletzungen schützt.


Standardsortiment

Wir decken Ihren gesamten MRO-Bedarf mit dem grössten Sortiment am Markt und flexiblen Sonderbeschaffungen ab. Die Eckdaten: über 200‘000 lagerhaltige Werkzeuge und technische Komponenten von über 900 Marken und über 2‘000 Lieferanten. Dies mit einer Lieferfähigkeit von 99% und einem tagfertigen Lieferservice. Bei Bestellungseingang bis 16:00 Uhr MEZ ist unsere Lieferung in Europa innert 24 Stunden, weltweit innert 48 Stunden vor Ort.

Mehr erfahren


Herstellersortimente

Profitieren Sie vom vollständigen Sortiment namhafter Hersteller mit weit mehr als einer halben Million Artikeln. Suchbegriff eingeben oder Sortiment entlang der Struktur durchsuchen und bestellen – genau so einfach und bequem wie bei unseren regulären Sortiment.

Mehr erfahren


Uhrensortiment

Unser aktuelles Sortiment umfasst weit über 10‘000 Artikel von mehr als 220 Herstellern. Seit Jahrzehnten verlassen sich Kunden aus der Uhrenindustrie und der Mikrotechnik auf unser umfassendes Angebot an professionellen Werkzeugen, Unterhalts- und Betriebsmitteln.

Mehr erfahren


FUTURO – Performance loves perfection

FUTURO bedeutet über 20 Jahre Werkzeug-Leidenschaft und Innovationskraft. FUTURO vermittelt das Gefühl höchster Präzision und exzellenter Qualität. Optimiert für den Einsatz im Werkzeug- und Formenbau, dem Maschinenbau, der Medizintechnik, der Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie. FUTURO Premium-Werkzeuge entwickeln wir in Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Herstellern exklusiv für unsere Kunden.

Mehr erfahren

Zum Sortiment


NERIOX – Your smartest choice

Funktionale Industriequalität zu attraktiven Preisen. Für alle, die das Beste aus sich und ihrem Job herausholen wollen, sind unsere Profiwerkzeuge die clevere Wahl:

  • NERIOX Werkzeuge entwickeln wir passgenau für Ihre Bedürfnisse
  • Das frische Design unterstreicht den Anspruch nach bester Industriequalität
  • Umfassende Tool Services rund ums Produkt

Mehr erfahren

Zum Sortiment


Newsletter

Auf Sie warten neuste Produkte, Aktionen, Sonderrabatte, Dienstleitungen, spannende Business Cases, Kundenportraits sowie Insights zu Brütsch/Rüegger Tools. Erfahren Sie mehr rund um die Faszination Werkzeug und abonnieren Sie unsere vier Newsletter.

Mehr erfahren


Fachseminare / Workshops

Erweitern Sie Ihr Wissen mit unseren Trainings, Workshops und Seminaren. Bei uns im LEA (Lerncenter für Ergonomie und Arbeitsplatzgestaltung), in der SmartFactory oder direkt bei Ihnen vor Ort.

Mehr erfahren


Über uns

1877 gegründet und bereits in der vierten Familiengeneration geführt, ist Brütsch/Rüegger Tools Ihr Partner für Qualität und Innovation.

Brütsch/Rüegger Tools verfügt als international tätiges Handels- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für industrielle Kunden über ein Vollsortiment von über 200‘000 lagerhaltigen Werkzeugen und technischen Komponenten – und dies von über 900 Marken und über 2‘000 Lieferanten. Als Pionier in der Digitalisierung von Beschaffungsprozessen beinhaltet unser Leistungsportfolio ausserdem ein breites Spektrum an Beratungsdienstleistungen in den Bereichen Lean Management, Toollogistik, Outsourcing von Beschaffungs- und Logistikprozessen sowie Industrie 4.0 Lösungen.

Unser ToolCenter bietet mit einer Lieferbereitschaft von annähernd 100% auf Lagerartikel und mit einer sensationellen Liefergeschwindigkeit «bis 17.30 Uhr bestellt, am anderen Morgen im Haus» einen herausragenden Service in der Schweiz. Auch international tätige Unternehmen profitieren von der Spitzenlogistik unserer Export-Abteilung – und das im „Rundum-Sorglos-Paket“. In unserem ToolStore – dem Werkzeugfachgeschäft mit dem grössten Sortiment an Qualitätswerkzeugen in der Schweiz – begrüssen wir Sie von Montag bis Freitag gerne auch persönlich in Urdorf.

Das ist «Tools. Next Level.» Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine individuelle Beratung.